Beach house in Sweden

When I first saw this house I thought that it was situated in Florida or California. I was really surprised to discover that it is in Malmö, Sweden. Considering the climate is not the warmest this house absolutely sticks out from all the rest. I like it though. It gives a fresh touch to the environement and I can imagine that the house looks beautiful in a real winter landscape!
I thought I would never say this, but I find that the interior is too plain and too simple. I would have added some color or fabrics to make it more inviting. Nevertheless, I think that LINDVALL A&D, who are the architects, has achieved a great house that I hope to see more of in Northern countries!












Photos by Jonas Lindvall.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0