Red soup

Last saturday we were at a great Valentine's party and the theme was of course pink and red. I brought one of my favorite soups, a beat soup that had a great succes so I thought I would give you the recipy here. It is really easy to make and you can feel the taste of fresh red beats.


Photo Anna Nasstrom, The Modern Housewife.

Bortsch (red beat soup)

500 grams of red beats
1 potatoe
1 yellow onion
2 table spoons of butter
1 litre of vegetable stock
salt, pepper
2 table spoons of white vinager
sour cream

Chop the vegetables and the onion and fry them in butter.
Add the vegetable stock and let it simmer for 20 minutes.
Mix the soup and add the vinager, salt and pepper.
Serve with sour cream.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sandrine

Hey, I found you!

Great blog and great soup!

I loved it

2010-02-15 @ 15:20:08

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0