Anna's apple sauce

Since I got so many apples from our friends I had to figure out a way to use a big quantity before they would go bad. I figured making my own apple sauce would be a good idea so yesterday I launched operation apple sauce. And as a graphic designer, I of course had to design some prints to put on the jars.





1 kilo of apples
juice from 1/2 a lemon
300 grams of sugar

Peel the apples and cut them into smaller slices. Mix the slices with lemon juice so that they don't turn brown.
Put apples, sugar, apples, sugar in a big cooking pan.
Let it stay in the fridge over night.
Heat them up on the stove and stir while boiling lightly for about 20-30 minutes.
Pour into clean jars while the sauce is still warm (this will sterilise the jars automatically) and store in a cool and dark place.
If you want you can spice the apple sauce with cinnamon


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0